My First Affiliation and a NEW Zookeeping book


I am here to PLUG PLUG PLUG!!!

261656_4987606051246_1652354271_n

Buy this!

Ok, no really. Go Buy it. I get a percent and there is really a wealth of information and great resources for parents who are interested in an empathy based parenting style.

So, I am not really into affiliations for profit, I don’t really like the idea of it… BUT girls gotta eat huh?  😉

I definitely would never plug something I didn’t actually believe in. I really do think that empathy parenting (of which Mindful Nurturing is all about) is the best parenting style we can aspire to. In our day to day life we try really hard to be positive parents and LISTEN to our kids.

Granted, one is only an infant and the needs of an infant arent too hard to figure out. Speaking of Plugging, I will have a new full blog about empathy parenting an infant coming by the end of the week. So keep a look out!

The Sale starts May 28th 2013, and ends July 10th 2013 so better decide quick!

Another quick plug, of this one I DO NOT receive of percent but I think that everyone (zookeeper or not) ought to buy this book; Zookeeping: An Introduction to the Science and Technology.

It was conceived and edited by my mentor, friend, and college Professor Dr. Mark Irwin. It is on pre-sale now at Amazon and will be available in September.

At the last AAZK conference (maybe some of you were there) Dr. Irwin gave a riveting speech about how important having a resource like this book is to the modern world of keeping. I am SO PROUD of him for completing this book, he has talked about it as long as I have known him. I am in line to get a signed copy, are you?

Till next time, in the words of Doc: “Cheers”  🙂

go check it out

Dr. Irwin speaking about his awesome new book…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Shattered By My Husband's Affair

Picking Up The Pieces, One Shard at a Time

Wolf Is My Soul

Odds and ends ~ My Life

The Relenting Teacher

The experiences of a herper turned missionary teacher carrying out God's calling in the Tropics

Middletown Residents United

Residents of Middletown, Pa 17057 sharing information about government in our town

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

Hollie Poetry

Spoken Word. Poetry. Workshops

Otrazhenie

Reflection

